Sorry, we don't support your browser.  Install a modern browser

Tech support could really use this: BRAND NEW PC.#166

This feature i’m suggesting is an extension of the reset windows has. Except for a few important details:

  • the reset feature from windows removes all software installed on that machine. That creates more work for the technician to restore the machine and installe relevant software on it.
    This brand new pc button that i’m suggesting should require a warning, the account password and should remove all customization, delete all user data, and the user account so the pc can be passed to someone else in the company… BUT…. leave the INSTALLED software INTACT. I ran into this problem a lot of times. You will definetly boost your sales if you implement and advertise this feature. It saves hours of work on each pc, especially if multiple software needs to be installed.
a month ago